Welcome!

Thanks for checking out our site! 

The Groovebirds began as a rhythm section in Portland, Oregon in 2014.  Since then, we've toured the US and relocated to New Mexico; but our primary focus is creating the lyric-based Alternative Soft Rock you'll find under "Studio Albums" in the menu above.  We've been fortunate enough to release three albums to date, and we look forward to writing and releasing more music soon! 
Although the future of live music is a bit uncertain, our website also serves as a conduit by which we communicate with (new and old) friends and business acquaintances.
Please feel free to contact us through the form on this page to inquire about
upcoming performances, links to promotional
articles and press kits.    
      

Cheers!     

 

Updates:

INDIE AIR RADIO
The Groovebirds have been added to Indie Air Radio's rotation!  We're thrilled to be back on the air in Spokane, Washington where we received a warm welcome from KYRS public radio after appearing on Tom Deckert's "A City Alive" program in 2017.  Tune in to https://www.indieairradio.com to hear The Groovebirds as part of Indie Air Radio's diverse community of independent artists and podcasters. 
Information about sponsorships and membership options is also available at https://www.indieairradio.com/artists/t-z/the-groovebirds

 

SONGS FOR CHANGE 
During the month of November, "Time It Takes" by The Groovebirds will be featured on World National Indie Radio's (WNIR) "Songs For Change" Radio Special.  The WNIR "Songs For Change" Radio Special will feature songs of peace, unity, and social justice; and will air every evening at 6:30 PM Eastern Time (5:30 PM Central, 4:30 PM Mountain, and 3:30 PM Pacific) on https://www.wnir-radio.com  
More information and a schedule of songs/artists to appear is available at https://www.indiemusicreporter.com/post/songs-for-change-radio-special  

PUEBLO RECORDS & TAPES
The Groovebirds are thrilled to announce that all of our CDs are currently in stock at Pueblo Records & Tapes!  Be sure to check out this fantastic old-school record store (located at 1112 Pueblo Blvd. Way) in Pueblo, Colorado for movies, music and more!  

THE GROOVEBIRDS FULL DIGITAL DISCOGRAPHY DISCOUNT DEAL ON BANDCAMP 
Save 35% when you buy all three releases by The Groovebirds at https://groovebirds.bandcamp.com/album/to-the-north!  (Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of "To The North," "Time It Takes," and "Looking In From The Outside."   

BEEN THERE, DONE THAT . . . GOT THE T-SHIRT?
The Groovebirds classic antique cherry red logo T-shirts are now available for $10 each, or free (while supplies last) with the purchase of a 3-CD package deal through Groovebirds Music at https://groovebirdsmusic.com/a-few-things-musical-buy-links .      

Join our mailing list!